December 1, 2023

‘Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve’ Lineup to Feature Avril Lavigne, Travis Barker, Big Boi and More

2 min read
Avril Lavigne and Travis Barker by Ryan McFadden

Courtesy photo: Avril Lavigne and Travis Barker by Ryan McFadden

“Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve with Ryan Seacrest” is set to ring in another year, and the 2022 lineup features a range of artists in a variety of genres.

Rock and Roll Hall of Famer LL Cool J set to perform his popular hits from Times Square right before the ball drops at midnight. New York City acts include Chloe, Journey and KAROL G. Co-host Billy Porter will perform his new single from New Orleans. On the West Coast, Avril Lavigne and Travis Barker, AJR and Big Boi are among the stars scheduled to perform.

Ryan Seacrest will be back to host the event, and co-hosts include Liza Koshy at Times Square in New York City; Porter from New Orleans; Ciara in Los Angeles; and Roselyn Sanchez in Puerto Rico. This year will mark the first time the show will feature a Spanish-language countdown in Puerto Rico. DJ D-Nice will also take part in the show from Los Angeles, and country singer Jessie James Decker will be back as the program’s Powerball correspondent.

“Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve with Ryan Seacrest 2022” will feature five hours of performances leading up to Jan. 1, 2022. View a list of the main performers below, and for more information, head here.

Times Square:

LL Cool J will perform right before midnight.
Chloe will perform “Have Mercy.”
Journey will perform notable hits.
KAROL G will set off the night.

New Orleans:

Co-host Billy Porter will perform his new single and off a sneak peak of an upcoming track on the riverboat Louis Armstrong on the Mississippi River.

Los Angeles:

AJR and duo Daisy The Great (“Record Player”)
Avril Lavigne and Travis Barker (“Sk8er Boi,” “Bite Me”)
Big Boi with singer Sleepy Brown (“The Way You Move,” “Animalz”)
OneRepublic (“Counting Stars,” “Run”)
Walker Hayes (“Fancy Like,” “AA”)
Don Omar (“Danza Kuduro”) with Nio Garcia (“Se Menea”)
French Montana (“FWMGAB,” “Unforgettable”)
Macklemore and Ryan Lewis (“Can’t Hold Us”) with singer Windser (“Next Year”)
Mäneskin (“Beggin’,” “Mamma Mia”)
Mae Muller with Polo G (“Better Days”); Polo G (“Rapstar,” “Smooth Criminal”)
Masked Wolf (“Astronauts in the Ocean,” “Pandemonium”)

Puerto Rico:

Daddy Yankee will give a hometown performance in Puerto Rico.

Copyright © All rights reserved. | Newsphere by AF themes.